Eight stitches

fight_between (1)

‘An open wound’

I dragged a blade of grief along, 

Until it slit a wound for some to flog

I let righteousness rock my boat

Only to be pushed off my shore.

When lie wedded greed to dare

I smashed my urn of worldly care

Restraint, indeed, you are real strong,

Your camaraderie though did me wrong.

  • The above is my amateurish attempt at poetry. I used to do this a long time ago, say 30 years. I never got it right then, not sure I will get it right now. But it is sort of liberating, this first attempt. It is just a few random lines, which may not fit into any definite category. But it’s original, and it’s mine, and I shamelessly own it with all its flaws. 🙂

One thought on “Eight stitches

Leave a Reply

